Scenery Updates

So me and my daughter got a little carried away with scenery, not only doing the next step of our wizards ruins, but also totally retrofitting an old display piece…

image

Added my homebrew textured paint to the entire model as it strengthens the piece, works great as mud when dry brushed with tyrant skull (GW paints) and also works great as concrete if painted black and dry brushed grey and/or white. Then I cut squares from a cereal box and Rubie-Mai tiled the spire roof. Step 2 done!

image

We also went paper and glue crazy with this display scene by adding a cliff! Then just painted it black and added homebrew texture paint as mud, still waiting for this to dry now.

At present I’m stuck with doing scenery as I still have not got my commission from Paul, and I’m not up to painting Greek hoplites again just yet! But come Thursday I’m ordering some fire forge foot sergeants for my “empire army” so I’m excited about them!

Callaghan04.

Leave a Reply

