Good ‘ole Fasioned

Came across an old project of mine while looking for bits for my latest commission, Greek Hoplites! I forgot about these guys entirely!

image

image

image

This is the first 5 hoplites I done, everything is painted freehand, (that blue shield was a pain in the…) But I think I may take these guys on again, just because they look cool! I can make 40 Hoplites and 20 Macedonian Phalangites too! So a decent little starter I reckon! I’ve based them on mercenary’s so I can do all my favourite shield designs, spartan, macedonian, Theban, Athenian! I love these little intricate details so much as well, and let’s face it, other then legionaries there is nothing cooler then hoplites from the ancient world!

Callaghan04

Leave a Reply

