Extreme Weathering

Remember my earlier post? Showing the battlewagon dozer blade and top plate? Looking bright and shiny and massively unfinished? Yeah, their now finished!

Here’s the top plate.

image

image

Those different blue shades have worked exactly as I wanted! I couldn’t be happier with this result!

Dozer Blade.

image

image

I think this looks so mean its unreal! I would not be happy if I saw this rolling towards me! I was VERY tempted to paint “Waagh!!” Across it before I smother it in mud and rust… But decided against it, and I’m glad I did, I think the checks are enough detail on this.

What are your thoughts on this everyone?

Callaghan04.

Leave a Reply

