Black templars

I’ve been working on a few home projects aswel, first and foremost is my Black Templars, I’ve always disliked black templars, solely because their obviously based off crusader knights yet their all uniformed, GW essentially made the black dark angels in my opinion, I had to have a go at changing them.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

None of these are finished yet, but you see what’s happening there at least, I’m making a ten man squad of knight brothers, 5 with their bolters equipped and 5 with swords and shields, but all ten have sword, shield and bolters, each shield with have different heraldry but all are based on actual crusader motifs I researched, and I’ve obviously added lots on red! I like the direction these are going but could use some ideas on how to “crusadify” vehicles… ‘Cos I have no idea!

Anyway, let me know what you think.

Later!

Leave a Reply

